Samplers on ACiD

Everything we love about Samplers from E-MU, AKAI, Ensoniq, Kurzweil, Korg, Roland, Yamaha, and all the rest.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-01-10 11:31:21

Mattalik

EMU Newbie Stuck.

Hi All,

Its my first post here, and i just want to say thanks to those who created this forum. There seems to be very little out there now that relates to hardware samplers.

Anyway,

I am a total beginner when it comes to hardware samplers, intact i am a total beginner when it comes to electronic music production, but i seem to be coming on well if i do say so myself.

I have logic Pro X, i have been using logic to chop breaks and used the software sampler (EXS24) to sequence them, which after a little practice is quite easy.

I did a lot of reading on the EMU E6400 sampler, and people worshipped it, so i purchased one. This is where making music went from a fairly enjoyable process to damn right impossible.

I have printed off the Manual (all 422 pages of it) and whilst i am picking up pieces from it, I am finding it very difficult to use.

I don't really understand how the operating system works, and the more i read it, the more my mind boggles.

I have a SCSI Zip Drive connected to it, and a USB zip Drive connected to the computer.

Can anybody give me a no-nonsense step by step tutorial on how this thing works and how to get my break spread across the keyboard so i can make some DnB?

I have done the youtube thing, and what i have found on there isn't very informative for the complete novice, there seems to be large chunks of info missing.

Thanks,

Matt.

#2 2015-01-10 16:30:29

pacific202

Re: EMU Newbie Stuck.

---

Last edited by pacific202 (2015-01-13 00:17:11)

#3 2015-01-10 20:37:48

pacific202

---

Last edited by pacific202 (2015-01-13 00:17:33)

#4 2015-01-11 01:24:43

monsterjazzlicks

Hi folks,